raksha bandhan 2019 jasprit bumrah celebrates raksha bandhan with sister juhika early for team india duties

india vs west indies, test championship: indian fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah Rakshabandhan has already celebrated two days before joining the Test team in Team India's tour of West Indies. Jasprit Bumrah was rested from the T20 and ODI series in the West Indies. He will now join the Indian team in a two-Test series starting on August 22.

Jasprit Bumrah was not included in the T20 and ODI series on the West Indies tour after a great performance in the ICC ODI World Cup 2019, but he is part of the Test team. The ICC World Test Championship will begin after the ODI series. In such a situation, Jaspreet Bumrah, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Mayank Agarwal, Riddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, and Umesh Yadav will have to join Team India. So all these players will not be with their sisters on the occasion of Rakshabandhan.

These cricketers have special connections with their sisters, this rakhi will not be with

But even before leaving for the Test Championship, Jasprit Bumrah celebrated the festival of Rakhi with his sister Juhika and also shared the pictures on social media.

INDvWI: Rohit and Jadeja make fun of Bumrah and Kohli together- Watch Funny Video

Jaspreet Bumrah has shared pictures of Rakhi Bandhan with her sister Juhika on Twitter. Posting these pictures, Bumrah wrote – "Joining Team India means that I will not be here during Raksha Bandhan. I wanted to celebrate this festival with my sister, so I got Rakhi tied with Juhika two days before. ”

Let us say that India won the T20 series 3–0 against the West Indies and they were 1-0 in the three-match ODI series. The first match of the series was washed out by rain while India won the second match and the third match will be played at Port of Spain on Wednesday (August 14).

India's 16-man squad for the two-match Test series: Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah, Umesh Yadav.

(with agency input)

News Reporter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *